Photography in Public Spaces.

A couple of days ago, I read a DibLemming post about taking photographs in public places, and the dangers (real and otherwise) of doing so.

Then I saw Freedom & Whisky has a post about the police preventing photographers taking pictures of activity, and how Austin Mitchell MP is introducing an early day motion condemning the police stopping photographers who are lawfully taking photographs.

I take a lot of photographs, although I can’t remember being stopped from taking photographs when it was lawful for me to take pictures. (I have often been asked not to take pictures where I can see why I shouldn’t – in museums, for instance, where I might infringe an artist’s copyright.)

Here’s to success for Mitchell’s motion!

Leave a Reply

