Jazz Photos from my past: “Archive Photographs”.

I have been taking photographs at jazz gigs for nearly forty years: the first jazz photos I took were at the Nice Jazz Festival in 1977. I took a lot of photos at gigs between 1984 or 1985 and 1994 – on black and white film back then.

I have thousands of negatives, and I have an ongoing project to scan them. I have started with photos from gigs, and I’ll be uploading them over the next few weeks, and posting them to this blog.

I doubt that I shall write about these gigs, it being too long ago, though some of them I can remember clearly. Others I have no recollection of at all – it is only through seeing the photos that I know I was there.

So you may well notice pictures of thirty year old gigs being posted, with the tag archive jazz photographs. You can also see them over on my “culture” blog, On The Beat.

Leave a Reply

